Regrets

So, I’ve been thinking recently about regrets.  specifically about my regrets.  I’ve got more than a few, some are because of things I actually did wrong, others are because of my anxiety which makes me mull over things again and again and again until they drive me crazy.

But sometimes I like to think back and ask myself which ones I really wish I could undo.

So, here it is, one of the big moments I regret.

I was walking through a big lots and I grabbed this outdoor rooster sculpture thing.  It was for my grandmother, she collected stuff like that.  Anyway, I was walking around and I turned a corner and this girl, about my age looked up and saw me holding the sculpture.  Almost immediately she started giggling.

I knew what I had to do, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it.  To this day I regret not telling her, ‘if you think this one is big…’

Leave a Reply

