Curdled Cuisine ready to go!

I just mapped out book three of the Corpse-Eater saga, and I have to say, this book feels like it’s going to be pretty damned full!  I’ve got plots, sub-plots, scenes for overarching plots… I’m introducing a character or two who will be pretty damned important down the road.

I’ve got to admit, I’m excited about this one!  Quite a range of emotions are going to play out over the course of this book, and a few things I’ve invested in throughout the first two books are going to pay off here.

I also had something of an epiphany recently.  I figured out how I want to series to end.  Originally I just wanted to run through my contract with Winlock and see how I felt, but I figured out a couple of things today.  I think I may have to go to twelve or fifteen books to get to where I want to be, but I know where I want the story to end, and I really think I can make it all the way to that moment.

In fairness, I’m saying this as I start work on book three.  By the time I get to, let’s say, book seven, I’ll probably be groaning and whining constantly as I beg for the end of the series to come.  That’s not based on anything I know about the series, just the fact that I’ve never gotten to the end of book three in any series I’ve started writing yet.  Then again, I never had a publisher want to print anything I wrote before, so we’re in a whole new ballpark here!

Leave a Reply

